Thoughts from Nowhere

for everyone

Thoughts to Live By

leave a comment »

I read these words in a devotional, and they affected me in such a positive way! There is so much truth contained therein, and it’s so encouraging to know and trust that God is in complete control and I am not!

• Nothing touches me that has not passed through the hands of my heavenly Father. Nothing. Whatever occurs, God has sovereignly surveyed and approved. We may not know why, but we do know our pain is no accident to Him who guides our lives.

• Everything I endure is designed to prepare me for serving others more effectively. Everything. Since my Heavenly Father is committed to shaping me into the image of His Son, He knows the ultimate value of this painful experience. It is being used to empty our hands of our own resources, our own sufficiency, and turn us back to Him—the faithful Provider. And God knows what will get through to us. 

Lord, I pray that you would continue to work in me in amazing ways. Thank you so much for the strength and humility you have put in me through the Spirit. You are so good and your love is never-ending. You are a light unto my path and I could never think of anything more amazing than the truth and love that resides in your Word.

Written by individual

December 4, 2010 at 00:54

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

