Thoughts from Nowhere

for everyone

My Shield

leave a comment »

Wow. Just wow. What a blessing it is to have God in my life! I feel like He’s used me so much the past week and it’s so incredible to think about how much more room for improvement I’ve got! Final exams are next week, and I’m kind of a little stressed, but not worried. Whatever happens will happen, for God’s glory and it’s all part of His plan.

Today I’ve really been struggling with my thoughts. They’ve been really negative and depressing, and usually when I get like that it lasts all day. Not today, though!!! It’s been so amazing to make a conscious effort to trust in God when I get like that, because it’s so comforting to know that I’m not in control. It’s all God! I wouldn’t even WANT myself in control of my life. Goodness! I wouldn’t know what to do!

I’m so thankful that God has given me the life I have, all these amazing opportunities and blessings really just go to show that He knows best, and we humans can’t even come anywhere CLOSE to understanding God. That’s so incredible!

Anyways, it’s been so great to see how God really is my shield, especially today. He’s shielded me from depression and anxiety and stress and worries and whatever other crappy thoughts might have potentially slipped into my head, and it’s been so encouraging to feel the Spirit so busy at work within me!

On another note: this communication fast is still going on, and I’m so grateful to God for giving me the strength and patience to do this! I would never be able to do something like this on my own. It’s just another testament of God’s awesomeness!

Also Lord, (and I’m saying this in all earnestness) thank you so much for music.  More specifically, thank you for the secular musical groups, The National and Sigur Ros.  Thank you for using them as a medium with which to grow closer to you, Lord.  Their beautiful melodies and soaring harmonies have been so encouraging for me and have helped me focus on staying positive, and I thank you for that.  Especially “Runaway” and “Ara Batur”.  So perfect.

Written by individual

December 2, 2010 at 13:38

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

