Thoughts from Nowhere

for everyone

Communication Fast

leave a comment »

Fasting. I never thought I’d participate in such a thing, but here I am. I may not be fasting from food, but I am fasting from communication. Communication with someone I care about deeply. I feel that the Lord has put it on my heart to do this, and it’s something I never imagined I could do. But through God all things are possible! It’s just so amazing to turn to Him and know that He’s always there and has a plan for me, one that my feeble human mind cannot even come close to comprehending! It’s so fantastic and awesome to be able to give everything to Him and to trust with my whole heart that He is in control! He knows. He knows everything! Isn’t that incredible?? I know that this is for the best, and that everything that happens is all part of God’s master plan. He’s blessed me in so many ways, and everything that happens is for His glory! I’ve grown so much in the past few months and it’s so incredible to see how He’s really coming alive in me and using me to influence and support others. I just pray that I would continue on this path and that this communication fast would continue to bring me and the other who is participating in the fast closer to God and more in touch with His will, and that as a result we would more fully trust in Him for all things. Whatever His plan may be, He is in control and it’s all for the best. Thank you, Lord.

Written by individual

December 1, 2010 at 11:59

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

