Thoughts from Nowhere

for everyone

Comfort

leave a comment »

I know I shouldn’t worry, but I do. All the time. 24/7. And the smallest, most insignificant things end up becoming these huge ordeals to me. I think far too much and far too deeply about trivial matters, and then it starts to carry over and take its toll in the aspects of my life that mean the most to me.

I know why I worry: I’m afraid. I’m afraid of loss, of rejection, of not being good enough. Everything I worry about has its roots in selfishness. I worry that everything bad is somehow my fault. I blame myself for everything. I bring myself down and constantly bash myself. Clearly I don’t see myself as God sees me.

I understand exactly why I get this way, too: it’s because I TRY to understand. I try to get to the root of the issue. I try to figure out WHY. And that will always bring you down, because trusting in God means trusting that He knows, not you. He knows what’s best for me. He knows all my struggles before even I do. He knows everything, and I’m just a human.

God you are so good!!! You’ve blessed me in so many amazing ways, and I constantly take You for granted. Please comfort me as I strive to find joy in all the blessings you’ve placed all around me, and give me courage as I continue to strive to become the man You intend me to be… The man everyone needs me to be. You are so good. Please help me to help those around me. Help me as I strive to be a joy, comfort, and blessing to those around me (and those 6 hours away, too). Things are happening that I can’t control, and I just pray that you would grant me wisdom as I strive to be there for those who need me to be there, and that people would see your love alive and at work in me. I’m so blessed.

Written by individual

November 17, 2010 at 19:14

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

