Thoughts from Nowhere

for everyone

Goodness!

leave a comment »

So I’m supposed to be writing a research paper, but I just can’t seem to find the motivation to get this done! Today I’ve found myself just constantly pacing back and forth, and nothing is able to keep my attention for more than a few minutes at a time. I don’t know why today’s like this, but it’s pretty discouraging! I’ve thought about taking a nap, but I just don’t know. And all of a sudden my room seems to hate cell phone reception, and I can barely get a signal at all. I updated the roaming capabilities and everything! Now it says it’s got a pretty decent signal, but it doesn’t seem to be using it or anything. Messages still take forever to send and receive, and it’s kind of frustrating. Oh well, nothing’s perfect! I’ve been focusing so much on my relationship with God, and I’ve found that I really do enjoy reading the Bible and I’m really starting to get a lot out of it. That’s a big encouragement, and I know that through God I can overcome anything, but it’s so easy to get discouraged! God, please grant me peace as I strive to be the man I know you want me to be, the leader I know I can be, the son I should be, the boyfriend she needs me to be… Please bless me with wisdom as I strive to make these ends meet and courage as I face these struggles within myself. You’ve given me so much, Lord… A loving family, a bed to sleep in, a soft pillow on which to lay my head which I would not have had if it weren’t for the incredible generosity of the amazing girlfriend you’ve blessed me with, thank you so much for all my friends and loved ones, for my dog, for this wonderful Autumn weather, for emotions (they make me feel so alive!)… Thank you for everything.

Written by individual

November 6, 2010 at 16:19

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

